دانلود مقاله ISI انگلیسی شماره 40860
عنوان فارسی مقاله

اصالت حلال بودن ژلاتین با استفاده از گونه های خاص PCR

کد مقاله سال انتشار مقاله انگلیسی ترجمه فارسی تعداد کلمات
40860 2015 4 صفحه PDF سفارش دهید محاسبه نشده
خرید مقاله
پس از پرداخت، فوراً می توانید مقاله را دانلود فرمایید.
عنوان انگلیسی
Halal authenticity of gelatin using species-specific PCR
منبع

Publisher : Elsevier - Science Direct (الزویر - ساینس دایرکت)

Journal : Food Chemistry, Volume 184, 1 October 2015, Pages 203–206

کلمات کلیدی
اصالت حلال بودن - ژلاتین - PCR معمولی - آغازگر گونه خاص - بستنی خوک - گاو -
پیش نمایش مقاله
پیش نمایش مقاله اصالت حلال بودن ژلاتین با استفاده از گونه های خاص PCR

چکیده انگلیسی

Consumption of food products derived from porcine sources is strictly prohibited in Islam. Gelatin, mostly derived from bovine and porcine sources, has many applications in the food and pharmaceutical industries. To ensure that food products comply with halal regulations, development of valid and reliable analytical methods is very much required. In this study, a species-specific polymerase chain reaction (PCR) assay using conserved regions of mitochondrial DNA (cytochrome b gene) was performed to evaluate the halal authenticity of gelatin. After isolation of DNA from gelatin powders with known origin, conventional PCR using species-specific primers was carried out on the extracted DNA. The amplified expected PCR products of 212 and 271 bp were observed for porcine and bovine gelatin, respectively. The sensitivity of the method was tested on binary gelatin mixtures containing 0.1%, 1%, 10%, and 100% (w/w) of porcine gelatin within bovine gelatin and vice versa. Although most of the DNA is degraded due to the severe processing steps of gelatin production, the minimum level of 0.1% w/w of both porcine and bovine gelatin was detected. Moreover, eight food products labeled as containing bovine gelatin and eight capsule shells were subjected to PCR examination. The results showed that all samples contained bovine gelatin, and the absence of porcine gelatin was verified. This method of species authenticity is very useful to verify whether gelatin and gelatin-containing food products are derived from halal ingredients.

خرید مقاله
پس از پرداخت، فوراً می توانید مقاله را دانلود فرمایید.